Corporate Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs Chicago Youth Centers (CYC) in accordance with the CYC Mission and Bylaws. It is responsible for ensuring that CYC operates in accordance with applicable laws and ethical standards, and in the best interest of the public.


Thomas D. Vander Veen
Epsilon Economics
Chairman of the Board

Kevin Cherep
President and CEO
Chicago Youth Centers


Julie D. Alcala, William Blair & Company
Richard G. Baer, Jr., Huntington National Bank
Colleen Bayer, Parent Policy Representative
Jacob A. Beidler, Institutional Capital LLC
Matthew de Castro, Facebook
Charles G. Denison, Moelis & Company
Eugene DeRamus
Phil Doherty
Anne Doherty, Acxiom Corporation
John Dvorak, Wintrust Financial Corporation
Dixie Adams Erwin, Fujitsu America
Daniel M. Feeney, Miller Shakman & Beem LLP
Eric J. Gorman, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP
Jeff Heh, GTCR
John B. Hillman, Fiduciary Financial Partners LLC
Craig Jeffrey, Riley Safer Homes & Cancila LLP
William J. Kelley, Jr., TreeHouse Foods, Inc.
Andrew Kletzing, Facebook
Kristin Krogstie, PwC
Gordon Lang, Jr., Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Laurie E. Lawton, Lutheran Child and Family Services of Illinois
Richard Lindsay-Jones, Morgan Stanley
Judy Macior, Experian
Devin Maddox, Rivers Casino
Catherine Main, University of Illinois at Chicago
John Malusa, Northern Trust Bank
Amy Weiss Narea
Al B. Reid, Abbott
Neal Sales-Griffin, CodeNow
Kathryn Swick, Google
Thomas D. Vander Veen, Epsilon Economics
Daniel M. Weber, Raymond James and Associates
Steven Weinstein, Altair Advisers LLC
Anna Wermuth, Cozen O'Connor
Edward A. Wiertel, Jr., National Material L.P.
Henry Wisniewski


The CYC Auxiliary Board, comprised of young professionals from Chicago’s business and philanthropic community, serves adjunct to the Board of Directors to advance the work and mission of CYC.


Audrey Baer, JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Eileen Baer, Sacred Heart
David Barger, IBM
Kateland Beals, IBM
Abhinav Brahmamdam, Moelis
Christina Campbell, ABB
Dylan Carden, William Blair
Michael Field, Credit Suisse
Jared Hanchon, Jackson
Molly Hennessy, United Airlines
Jessica Journeycake, IBM
Kevin Lichterman, National Data Research
Alexander Loeb, Grosvenor Capital Management
Larry Luna, KVF Company
Charles McCaleb, Driehaus Capital Management
KJ McConnell, GTCR
Paul Morgan, Ignition Community Glass
Abigail Morrison, BMO Harris Bank
Rachael Nass, Fooda
Chris Owoyemi, International Brotherhood of Teamsters
Nadia Pescosolido, Slalom
Matt Plunkett, RCP Advisors
Colin Scott, United Airlines
Allie Stratis, Braintree
Latrice Tillis, Wintrust
Moses Williams, Public Allies Chicago

For more information about the CYC Auxiliary Board and how to get involved, contact Shannon Page at or 312.913.1700 ext. 451.